Bedroom Room Reveal: One Day Makeover

tufted headboardI love a good room makeover, especially one that doesn’t cost the earth and has maximum impact. The Block room reveals have sadly been postponed until tomorrow night, due to the cricket, so i thought i’d try and fill the void with my own room reveal. When we moved into our new home in January of last year, we couldn’t afford a proper headboard for our room. I was happy to hang our New York City print from IKEA over our bed as a temporary option as it looked fab. I was so pleased with it in fact, that I haven’t really looked for anything to replace it, until now.diy wall pennantWhile the NYC print looked great, it was pretty impractical as it provided no support while reading or crocheting in bed. Still, I didn’t feel moved to replace it until I saw the perfect headboard at one of my local furniture and homewares shops. SOLD! Hubby and I strapped it to the top of our prado and carefully drove it home. We only had to stop three times to adjust the ropes – clearly we aren’t brilliant at tying knots!! πŸ™‚Β Tufted headboardI bought a few bits and pieces to help tie the room together, but most of the items I already had on hand. Shopping at home is the best!! Overall, I’m pretty stoked with how the room has evolved. Hubby said it’s not the manliest bedroom, but I did I include a couple of skulls to keep him happy. πŸ™‚bedroom ideas and decor

Bed styling

Love Show Cushion by Kezz Brett from Jumbled

Tufted beadhead

Gold Mirror from Freedom Furniture

Bedroom ideas

Marble cross – Freedom Furniture

Bedroom stylig ideas

Pillow styling in bedrooms

Striped rectangular cushion from Big W

Side table styling

Framed card by Ali McNabney-Stevens

Bedroom ideas

Bedroom cushion styling

Gold Heart Cushion – hand stencilled and sewn by me.

So, what do you think? I love it. πŸ™‚

14 thoughts on “Bedroom Room Reveal: One Day Makeover

  1. I love it. I think the idea of shopping from home is great and I do it all the time. You have done a great job with your room.

    Like

  2. Mmmm! will miss the NY Scene above your bed. Can’t wait to see the new update – so different to what you had however this new look is exciting. XX

    Like

  3. It looks terrific, Mandy. I’m starting to research to attempt a room makeover (two actually) of my own. Our bedroom has white walls and our quilt cover set is white and we have dowdy old wooden drawers and not much else apart from a lot of mess 😦

    I just ordered 3 canvases of Eddy on a kind of fern green background so am thinking my colour scheme will have to include greens, browns and whites but that’s as far as I have gotten…any advice?

    Like

What do you think? Please leave a comment below -

