Christmas Styling – a natural table setting

Christmas, table setting, hessian, white, naturalThis is what Christmas will look like at my house this year. I am moving away from the bright and garish decorating that is usually associated with Christmas and creating a theme that is more in keeping with our contemporary home. I am adopting a little nordic style and blending it with a bit of Australia. There will be lots of white, minimal decorations and focus on Christmas shapes, rather than colour. Marble, wood, Christmas, white clay I LOVE that Christmas is a time when we can unapologetically decorate in excess, often in bad taste, but for our neutral coloured living, kitchen and dining, I wanted clean and simple decor. Don’t worry, I’ll be flooding my rumpus room with loud and glitzy decorations, all in the traditional red and green combo. Christmas styling, table setting A minimal and simple style of decorating style doesn’t necessarily mean boring. My Christmas table setting, while focusing on neutrals, maintains plenty of interest with the varying shapes and textures. The rustic hessian table runner provides some relief from the abundance of white and ties in nicely with our country setting. Christmas, table setting, natural, Using sticks from your backyard, antlers and blooms are a great way to bring nature indoors, especially if it’s hot outside. Including items from nature helps create a relaxing and down to earth vibe, as we often feel more at peace in natural settings. Christmas, table setting, decorating, styling The large white wooden star works well as a centre piece and makes the table look a little more Christmassy, as do the white deer ornaments. And do those antlers belong to Rudolph, shed after last Christmas perhaps? All I need now is some matching Bon Bons to complete the table.White, Christmas, table setting, styling So, what do you think of my neutral Christmas table setting? I love it!

6 thoughts on “Christmas Styling – a natural table setting

  1. Oh boy, can I come to your house for Christmas dinner Amanda?? Seriously :). It looks so lovely! Loving all your natural decor for the silly season, it’s tasteful and not at all overwhelming. Xx

    Like

  2. Love your style and your blog! ๐Ÿ™‚ I just nominated you for a Liebster Award. I hope that was ok! I’m a new blogger myself and am getting the hang of things here.

    Like

What do you think? Please leave a comment below -

