No Vacancy

20130129-124438.jpg

There are probably a thousand things I should be doing right now! I’ve got sheets and towels to wash, grocery shopping to do, three kids to get organised for school and a house to clean. But I’m far too busy basking in the afterglow of a weekend that saw Winterfell at full capacity….plus visitors.

20130129-124451.jpg
There was not a bed spare on Australia Day weekend when my husband’s family came to visit. I’ve been curious as to how Winterfell would cope when fully occupied and I was pleasantly surprised to discover that it was still roomy and comfortable. Of course, the caliber of visitors most certainly made things easier.

There were 22 people in total with groups staying at the Millthorpe Motel and The Old Chemist. We filled the time with barefoot bowls at the local bowling club, dinner at the Commercial, breakfast at Tonic, a trip to historic Carcoar and games of blackjack.

20130129-124642.jpg

20130129-124634.jpg
The sign was hung before everyone arrived. I’m so happy with how it looks!! And with a weekend of rain the grass and plants are looking greener and healthier. Soooooo……I guess it’s time to get my butt into gear and list my house for rent. 🙂
Oh, and here’s a pic of the happy group just before breakfast at Tonic. And thanks to those who left beautiful messages in my guest book. It means a lot to me that you enjoyed your time at Winterfell.

20130129-221003.jpg

4 thoughts on “No Vacancy

  1. It’s our opinion that your beautiful house is extremely worthy of being called “the best guest house in the area”. I hope so anyway, because I’ve been really talking it up and very justifiably!

    It was just such an enjoyable weekend – I can’t wait till the next occasion! Thanks again so very, very much for everything.

    Vicki xx

    On Tue, Jan 29, 2013 at 1:30 PM, JunkyardCandy

    Like

    • In my excitement I’ve forgotten to post about the last bedroom that is finished! Also, those buildings are in Carcoar, a town 15mins away, but Millthorpe is equally lovely so I must post some pictures soon.
      Thanks Victoria.

      Like

What do you think? Please leave a comment below -

