Byron Buys and other towns starting with B

20121005-131254.jpg

I found a few little goodies in Byron Bay and the surrounding towns. I was limited in what I could purchase as we didn’t have a lot of extra room in the car…actually, there was no extra room.
This little toy cash register we found at an antique store in Brunswick Heads. We also found the dotty tray in Brunswick heads, but at a homewares store. I’m aware they are both red and I wasn’t going to buy more red items, but I’d purchased them before I realised. 😜

20121005-131314.jpg

20121005-131333.jpg
This leather framed mirror we picked up at the Bangalow Markets pretty cheap!

20121005-131351.jpg
Finally, these all came from Byron. Leather coasters, parlour games and lots of lovely books! Yay! πŸ˜ƒ

20121005-131424.jpg

20121005-131408.jpg

20121006-074428.jpg

9 thoughts on “Byron Buys and other towns starting with B

  1. i totally love – indeed WANT- that toy cash register…it’s fantastic. i would display it on a shelf and then play retro shopkeepers with my young friends when they come to visit.

    Like

  2. Love love love it too. What a score. I’ve been wanting something like that myself. Lucky you! How cool is Brunswick Heads? We stayed there for a week a few years ago and between the markets, the 2 or 3 Op Shops and those fantastic secondhand shops on the road in and Secondhand Rose Emporium I was in junky heaven. Is that v. cool [expensive] retro one still going near the servo? I really liked it but wondered whether it would survive… Obviously you had a great trip too. cheers Sandy

    Like

    • The secondhand shops there were fantastic! It’s probably a good thing we didn’t have any room available in the car! Um, I think that vintage place is still there. There were two places side by side, on a block that looked like an old servo. Some of the antique/vintage places were really expensive. It made me wish vintage wasn’t so ‘in’ at the moment. *sigh*

      Like

What do you think? Please leave a comment below -

